Jump to content

[TOPIC: topicViewTemplate]
[GLOBAL: userSmallPhoto]
Photo

Android build failed
Started by oribaron100 Dec 26 2019 04:40 AM

26 replies to this topic
build android
[TOPIC CONTROLS]
Page 1 of 2 1 2
[/TOPIC CONTROLS]
[modOptionsDropdown]
[/modOptionsDropdown]
[reputationFilter]
[TOPIC: post.html]
#1

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hello, 

i wanted to build my app to my phone(operating system android), but I got an error message

 

Please help me, 

 

Ori

Attached Files



[TOPIC: post.html]
#2

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

Can you share your build.settings?

 

What version of Corona are you using?

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#3

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

My corona version is 2019.3564

 

 

--
-- For more information on build.settings, see the Project Build Settings guide at:
--
 
settings =
{
orientation =
{
-- Supported values for orientation:
-- portrait, portraitUpsideDown, landscapeLeft, landscapeRight
default = "portrait",
supported = { "portrait", },
},
 
--
-- Android section
--
android =
{
usesPermissions =
{
"android.permission.INTERNET",
},
applicationChildElements =
    {
        [[
            <meta-data android:name="com.google.android.gms.ads.APPLICATION_ID"
                android:value="ca-app-pub-1417247883769484~5136959577"/>  -- replace with your app id. See: https://goo.gl/fQ2neu
        ]],
    },
},
 
--
-- iOS section
--
iphone =
{
xcassets = "Images.xcassets",
plist =
{
UIStatusBarHidden = false,
UILaunchStoryboardName = "LaunchScreen",
},
},
 
--
-- Plugins section
--
plugins =
{
-- Base
        ['plugin.appodeal.base'] = { publisherId = 'com.coronalabs' },
        ['plugin.appodeal.GoogleAdMob'] = { publisherId = 'com.coronalabs' },
        ['plugin.appodeal.StartApp'] = { publisherId = 'com.coronalabs' },
},
 
--
-- Project section
--
excludeFiles =
{
-- Exclude unnecessary files for each platform
all = { "Icon.png", "Icon-*dpi.png", "Images.xcassets", },
android = { "LaunchScreen.storyboardc", },
},
}
 


[TOPIC: post.html]
#4

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

What version of Java JDK do you have installed?
 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#5

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

13.01



[TOPIC: post.html]
#6

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

13.01



[TOPIC: post.html]
#7

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

Please downgrade to Java JDK 1.8

 

Rob


  • ivansolispadilla likes this

[TOPIC: post.html]
#8

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

okay



[TOPIC: post.html]
#9

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

Its working 

 

thanks,

 

ori


  • prostoanis likes this

[TOPIC: post.html]
#10

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

Please downgrade to Java JDK 1.8

 

Rob

 

Hello, 

i wanted to build my app to my phone(operating system android), but I got an error message

 

Please help me, 

 

Ori

its happened me again and I with Java JDK 1.8



[TOPIC: post.html]
#11

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

You are likely getting a different error. Please copy/paste the entire console log (no screenshot please).

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#12

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

this is the massage:

 

16:16:27.796  BUILD FAILED in 1m 54s
16:16:27.796  Picked up JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS: -Duser.language=en
16:16:31.484  Android build failed (1) after 121 seconds


[TOPIC: post.html]
#13

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

 

this is the massage:

 

16:16:27.796  BUILD FAILED in 1m 54s
16:16:27.796  Picked up JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS: -Duser.language=en
16:16:31.484  Android build failed (1) after 121 seconds

 

 
 
 
15:36:37.431  
15:36:37.431  Corona Simulator 2019.3561 (Dec 12 2019 09:39:44)
15:36:37.431  
15:36:41.769  
15:36:41.769  Copyright © 2009-2019  C o r o n a   L a b s   I n c .
15:36:41.769  Version: 3.0.0
15:36:41.769  Build: 2019.3561
15:36:41.769  Platform: iPhone / x64 / 10.0 / GeForce GTX 1050 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 / 4.6.0 NVIDIA 432.00 / 2019.3561 / en_US | US | en_US | en
15:36:41.780  Loading project from:   C:\Users\ori\Documents\Corona Projects\MyFirstApplication
15:36:41.780  Project sandbox folder: C:\Users\ori\AppData\Local\Corona Labs\Corona Simulator\Sandbox\myfirstapplication-553766D78596705E73B8E11EF79BDB65\Documents
15:36:42.913  appodeal.init() WARNING: The Appodeal plugin is only supported on Android and iOS devices. Please build for device
15:36:43.208  appodeal.show() WARNING: The Appodeal plugin is only supported on Android and iOS devices. Please build for device
16:14:26.983  Testing credentials for 'C:\Users\ori\Do.keystore': 
16:14:28.119  jar signed.
16:14:28.119  Picked up JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS: -Duser.language=en
16:14:30.067  Using custom build id from app bundle: 00000 (AppSettings.lua)
16:14:30.067  
16:14:30.067  Using custom Build Id 00000
16:14:30.802  Excluding specified files from build: 
16:14:30.802     excluding: LaunchScreen.storyboardc
16:14:30.802     excluding: Icon.png
16:14:30.802     excluding: Icon-*dpi.png
16:14:30.802     excluding: Images.xcassets
16:16:27.796  @ver > NUL
16:16:27.796  Exception in thread "DisconnectableInputStream source reader" org.gradle.api.UncheckedIOException: java.io.IOException: Access is denied
16:16:27.796  at org.gradle.internal.UncheckedException.throwAsUncheckedException(UncheckedException.java:61)
16:16:27.796  at org.gradle.internal.UncheckedException.throwAsUncheckedException(UncheckedException.java:41)
16:16:27.796  at org.gradle.util.DisconnectableInputStream$1.run(DisconnectableInputStream.java:125)
16:16:27.796  at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
16:16:27.796  Caused by: java.io.IOException: Access is denied
16:16:27.796  at java.io.FileInputStream.readBytes(Native Method)
16:16:27.796  at java.io.FileInputStream.read(FileInputStream.java:255)
16:16:27.796  at java.io.BufferedInputStream.fill(BufferedInputStream.java:246)
16:16:27.796  at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read1(BufferedInputStream.java:286)
16:16:27.796  at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(BufferedInputStream.java:345)
16:16:27.796  at org.gradle.util.DisconnectableInputStream$1.run(DisconnectableInputStream.java:96)
16:16:27.796  ... 1 more
16:16:27.796  
16:16:27.796  FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
16:16:27.796  
16:16:27.796  * What went wrong:
16:16:27.796  Execution failed for task ':App:processReleaseResources'.
16:16:27.796  > A failure occurred while executing com.android.build.gradle.internal.tasks.Workers$ActionFacade
16:16:27.796     > Android resource linking failed
16:16:27.796       C:\Users\ori\AppData\Local\Temp\Corona Labs\CLtmpa13004\template\app\src\main\res\values\strings.xml:3:2-48: AAPT: error: resource attr/ה ? ?  ?תה יודע (aka com.GAMEFLOW.MyFirstApplication:attr/ה ? ?  ?תה יודע) not found.
16:16:27.796           
16:16:27.796  
16:16:27.796  * Try:
16:16:27.796  Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output. Run with --scan to get full insights.
16:16:27.796  
16:16:27.796  * Get more help at https://help.gradle.org
16:16:27.796  
16:16:27.796  BUILD FAILED in 1m 54s
16:16:27.796  Picked up JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS: -Duser.language=en
16:16:31.484  Android build failed (1) after 121 seconds


[TOPIC: post.html]
#14

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

Do you have non-ASCII values in any file name? This looks suspect:

 

16:16:27.796     > Android resource linking failed
16:16:27.796       C:\Users\ori\AppData\Local\Temp\Corona Labs\CLtmpa13004\template\app\src\main\res\values\strings.xml:3:2-48: AAPT: error: resource attr/ה ? ?  ?תה יודע (aka com.GAMEFLOW.MyFirstApplication:attr/ה ? ?  ?תה יודע) not found.
 
Rob


[TOPIC: post.html]
#15

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

 
in the proces of running the app in corona simulator this is show me this massage a lot:
 
13:09:43.681  WARNING: C:\Users\ori\Documents\Corona Projects\MyFirstApplication\RGQ10.lua:105: file 'teathCA.png' does not contain a valid image
 
 


[TOPIC: post.html]
#16

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

teathCA.png is not a valid image. Try opening it in an image editor like photoshop and maybe just resave it.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#17

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

this isnt working...



[TOPIC: post.html]
#18

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

I still got this massage:

 

13:09:43.681  WARNING: C:\Users\ori\Documents\Corona Projects\MyFirstApplication\RGQ10.lua:105: file 'teathCA.png' does not contain a valid image


[TOPIC: post.html]
#19

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

Can you package up your app in a .zip file (or at a minimum that image), put it on a sharing site like DropBox or Google Drive and share a URL with us?



[TOPIC: post.html]
#20

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

Can you package up your app in a .zip file (or at a minimum that image), put it on a sharing site like DropBox or Google Drive and share a URL with us?

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1wMbTluDilRPUt0ofxFqiSBXtiW0urvSu



[TOPIC: post.html]
#21

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

I don't get that error on my Mac. It seems to work and doesn't throw an error,

 

You do get warnings like this:

Jan 12 05:15:50.565 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'gameLevel.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:50.566 
Jan 12 05:15:52.937 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'HPQ1.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:52.937 
Jan 12 05:15:52.938 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'horaot.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:52.939 
Jan 12 05:16:06.885 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'RGQ1.ccscene'. File does not exist.
 
When you create a scene, you're doing:
 
local horaot = composer.newScene("horaot")
 
which tries to load an old (no longer available) ComposerCreator object. What you should be doing is:
 
local horaot = composer.newScene()
 
You should not be passing a parameter to composer.newScene()
 
Also my console log is being spammed by massive amounts of calls to appodeal's show() call.
 
Unfortunately I don't see anything wrong with the image either.
 
Rob


[TOPIC: post.html]
#22

bilalawan8111

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
bilalawan8111
  • Observer

  • 3 posts
  • Corona SDK

also facing same issue,need help.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#23

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

 

I don't get that error on my Mac. It seems to work and doesn't throw an error,

 

You do get warnings like this:

Jan 12 05:15:50.565 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'gameLevel.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:50.566 
Jan 12 05:15:52.937 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'HPQ1.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:52.937 
Jan 12 05:15:52.938 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'horaot.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:52.939 
Jan 12 05:16:06.885 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'RGQ1.ccscene'. File does not exist.
 
When you create a scene, you're doing:
 
local horaot = composer.newScene("horaot")
 
which tries to load an old (no longer available) ComposerCreator object. What you should be doing is:
 
local horaot = composer.newScene()
 
You should not be passing a parameter to composer.newScene()
 
Also my console log is being spammed by massive amounts of calls to appodeal's show() call.
 
Unfortunately I don't see anything wrong with the image either.
 
Rob

 

I didnt get :

Jan 12 05:15:50.565 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'gameLevel.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:50.566 
Jan 12 05:15:52.937 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'HPQ1.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:52.937 
Jan 12 05:15:52.938 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'horaot.ccscene'. File does not exist.
Jan 12 05:15:52.939 
Jan 12 05:16:06.885 WARNING: Cannot create path for resource file 'RGQ1.ccscene'. File does not exist.


[TOPIC: post.html]
#24

oribaron100

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
oribaron100
  • Observer

  • 21 posts
  • Corona SDK

To do:
 

local screenName = composer.newScene()

to all the screens?
 


[TOPIC: post.html]
#25

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,539 posts
  • Enterprise

Yes




[topic_controls]
Page 1 of 2 1 2
 
[/topic_controls]

Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: build, android