Jump to content

[TOPIC: topicViewTemplate]
[GLOBAL: userSmallPhoto]
Photo

ERROR : Invalid Facebook App ID
Started by umalemon Sep 16 2018 10:05 PM

26 replies to this topic
[TOPIC CONTROLS]
Page 1 of 2 1 2
[/TOPIC CONTROLS]
[modOptionsDropdown]
[/modOptionsDropdown]
[reputationFilter]
[TOPIC: post.html]
#1

umalemon

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
umalemon
  • Enthusiast

  • 96 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hello.
 
Building with CoronaSDK will show Facebook AppID error when launching the application.
However, there are times when it does not come out when building again.
The result will be different each time you build.
 
Corona SDK 2018.3368
Plugin : Facebook v4a
Android Only
 
Is something happening?
 


[TOPIC: post.html]
#2

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

What is the error you're getting?



[TOPIC: post.html]
#3

umalemon

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
umalemon
  • Enthusiast

  • 96 posts
  • Corona SDK

sorry.
I attached an image, but it is not displayed.
 
Paste the error capture.
 
There seems to be no error displayed especially in the application log.
 

Screenshot_20180913-232609.jpg



[TOPIC: post.html]
#4

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

Do you have the Build ID from where this failed?



[TOPIC: post.html]
#5

umalemon

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
umalemon
  • Enthusiast

  • 96 posts
  • Corona SDK

2018.3368

It is not like that?
Is it the ID of the build?

I do not know now, I will try and report it in a few hours.

[TOPIC: post.html]
#6

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

No, the BuildID looks like this in the console log:

 

BuildID: 5b9ad6037b80a

 

With that information, we can look at our build logs and determine if there are other error messages or information we can glean from the build.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#7

umalemon

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
umalemon
  • Enthusiast

  • 96 posts
  • Corona SDK

Thank you.
I understand.
 
Today, I did 10 builds, but the problem has not occurred.
I will report here at any time as I use it and occur.


[TOPIC: post.html]
#8

dooq

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
dooq
  • Enthusiast

  • 35 posts
  • Corona SDK

I've experienced this "Invalid Facebook App ID" error as well. Specifically on Android devices. Usually when I re-build with no other changes, the error goes away. So it seems like something inside Corona process.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#9

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

When you fail, please report the build ID here. It would be helpful to have multiple build ID's, ones that work and ones that don't to help us track this down.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#10

dooq

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
dooq
  • Enthusiast

  • 35 posts
  • Corona SDK

OK, I got one example for you.

 

Corona Version 2018.3439 (2018.11.19)

 

BuildID: 5bf34ecc9f36b

FAILED: with the above Invalid Facebook ID error

 

Exact same codebase, re-build for Android:

BuildID: 5bf35abfbd7a4

NO Problems with facebook ID reported



[TOPIC: post.html]
#11

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

Thanks for this. I'm seeing if we can determine anything from those two builds.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#12

umalemon

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
umalemon
  • Enthusiast

  • 96 posts
  • Corona SDK

This problem occurred today.
 
Dec 02 08:16:57.330 BuildID: 5c03beb98f31d
There was no problem if building again.
I wish for a stable build.
Is there a fix for this problem?


[TOPIC: post.html]
#13

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

Unfortunately, we've been unable to find the cause.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#14

GBF Comm

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
GBF Comm
  • Enthusiast

  • 35 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hello Rob, Hello comunity!

Same problem here with facebook v4a : 

Build: 2018.3443
BuildID: 5c0e4fac4c46d

a native popup with : "Error Invalid Facebook App ID" when the app launch.

sometimes 

 

It's totally random. After building the application, either it works or it does not work by displaying the popup.
I also notice that the message of the popup mentions an ID number which is the good one except that the last character is replaced by a "!"
So, it seem's that it's during the server build that a problem is created with the app ID Facebook. Can you dig a little the problem Rob because it's a little annoying to have to builder 20 times before having a build that works? Thank you so much.

Have a nice day!



[TOPIC: post.html]
#15

ByYutoApps

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
ByYutoApps
  • Observer

  • 5 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hello Rob, same problem... here with facebook v4a : 

 

native popup with : "Error Invalid Facebook App ID" when the app launch.

 

Build: 2018.3443

---- For more information on build.settings see the Corona SDK Build Guide at:
-- http://docs.coronalabs.com/guide/distribution/buildSettings/index.html
--


settings =
{


splashScreen =
    {
        enable = false
    },
    
plugins =
    {
        ["plugin.google.iap.v3"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
            supportedPlatforms = { android=true }
        },
["plugin.google.play.services"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs"
        },
["plugin.facebook.v4a"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs"
        },
        ["plugin.notifications"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs"
        },
["CoronaProvider.native.popup.activity"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
            supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, },
        },
["CoronaProvider.native.popup.social"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs"
        },      
["plugin.facebookAnalytics"] =
        {
            publisherId = "tech.scotth",
            supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, android=true, ["android-kindle"]=true }
        },
    },


orientation =
{
-- Supported values for orientation:
-- portrait, portraitUpsideDown, landscapeLeft, landscapeRight


default = "portrait",
supported = { "portrait", }
},


excludeFiles =
{
-- Include only the necessary icon files on each platform
iphone = { "Icon-*dpi.png", },
android = { "Icon.png", "Icon-Small-*.png", "Icon*@2x.png", },
},


--
-- iOS Section
--
iphone =
{
xcassets = "Images.xcassets",
plist =
{


       NSCalendarsUsageDescription = "Testing",
       NSPhotoLibraryUsageDescription = "Testing",
       NSCameraUsageDescription = "Testing",


CoronaWindowMovesWhenKeyboardAppears=true,
NSAppTransportSecurity =
{
NSExceptionDomains =
{
["facebook.com"] =
{
NSIncludesSubdomains = true,
NSThirdPartyExceptionRequiresForwardSecrecy = false,
},
["fbcdn.net"] =
{
NSIncludesSubdomains = true,
NSThirdPartyExceptionRequiresForwardSecrecy = false,
},
["akamaihd.net"] =
{
NSIncludesSubdomains = true,
NSThirdPartyExceptionRequiresForwardSecrecy = false,
},
}
},


LSApplicationQueriesSchemes =
{
"fb",  -- Needed for the facebook-v4a.isFacebookAppEnabled() API
"fb926777300692669",
"fbapi",
"fbapi20130214",
"fbapi20130410",
"fbapi20130702",
"fbapi20131010",
"fbapi20131219",
"fbapi20140410",
"fbapi20140116",
"fbapi20150313",
"fbapi20150629",
"fbauth",
"fbauth2",
"fb-messenger-api20140430",
"fb-messenger-api",
     "fbshareextension",
     "fb-messenger-platform-20150128",
     "fb-messenger-platform-20150218",
     "fb-messenger-platform-20150305",
"fbshareextension"
},


NSLocationAlwaysUsageDescription = "This app would like to use location services.",
NSLocationWhenInUseUsageDescription = "This app uses maps.",
UIStatusBarHidden = false,
UIPrerenderedIcon = true, -- set to false for "shine" overlay
UIApplicationExitsOnSuspend = false,
FacebookAppID = "926777300692669",  --replace XXXXXXXXXX with your Facebook App ID






-- iOS app URL schemes:
CFBundleURLTypes =
{
{
CFBundleURLSchemes =
{
"fb926777300692669",
}
}
},


UIAppFonts =
{
"Caviar Dreams.ttf",
"Kavoon.otf",
"Lato-Bold.ttf",
"Lato_Regular.ttf",
"OpenSans-CondLight.ttf"
},


NSAppTransportSecurity =
{
NSExceptionDomains =
{
["facebook.com"] =
{
NSIncludesSubdomains = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionAllowsInsecureHTTPLoads = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionMinimumTLSVersion = "1.0",
NSTemporaryExceptionRequiresForwardSecrecy = false
},
["petvaletapp.com"] =
{
NSIncludesSubdomains = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionAllowsInsecureHTTPLoads = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionMinimumTLSVersion = "1.0",
NSTemporaryExceptionRequiresForwardSecrecy = false
},
["graph.facebook.com"] =
{
NSIncludesSubdomains = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionAllowsInsecureHTTPLoads = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionMinimumTLSVersion = "1.0",
NSTemporaryExceptionRequiresForwardSecrecy = false
},
["fbcdn-profile-a.akamaihd.net"] =
{
NSIncludesSubdomains = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionAllowsInsecureHTTPLoads = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionMinimumTLSVersion = "1.0",
NSTemporaryExceptionRequiresForwardSecrecy = false
},
["google-analytics.com"] =
{
NSIncludesSubdomains = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionAllowsInsecureHTTPLoads = true,
NSTemporaryExceptionMinimumTLSVersion = "1.0",
NSTemporaryExceptionRequiresForwardSecrecy = false
}
}
},


-- Launch image files table
            UILaunchImages = {
                {  -- iPhone 4 Portrait
                    ["UILaunchImageMinimumOSVersion"] = "7.0",
                    ["UILaunchImageName"] = "Default",
                    ["UILaunchImageOrientation"] = "Portrait",
                    ["UILaunchImageSize"] = "{320, 480}"
                },
                {  -- iPhone 5 Portrait
                    ["UILaunchImageMinimumOSVersion"] = "7.0",
                    ["UILaunchImageName"] = "Default-568h",
                    ["UILaunchImageOrientation"] = "Portrait",
                    ["UILaunchImageSize"] = "{320, 568}"
                },
                {  -- iPhone 6 Portrait
                    ["UILaunchImageMinimumOSVersion"] = "8.0",
                    ["UILaunchImageName"] = "Default-667h",
                    ["UILaunchImageOrientation"] = "Portrait",
                    ["UILaunchImageSize"] = "{375, 667}"
                },
                {  -- iPhone 6 Plus Portrait
                    ["UILaunchImageMinimumOSVersion"] = "8.0",
                    ["UILaunchImageName"] = "Default-736h",
                    ["UILaunchImageOrientation"] = "Portrait",
                    ["UILaunchImageSize"] = "{414, 736}"
                },
            },
}
},


--
-- Android Section
--
android =
{
coronaWindowMovesWhenKeyboardAppears = true,
facebookAppId = "926777300692669",  -- Replace XXXXXXXXXX with your Facebook App ID
permissions =
        {
            { name = ".permission.C2D_MESSAGE", protectionLevel = "signature" },
        },
usesPermissions =
{
"android.permission.INTERNET",
            "android.permission.ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE",
"android.permission.ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION",
"android.permission.ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION",
"android.permission.WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE",
"android.permission.GET_ACCOUNTS",
            "android.permission.RECEIVE_BOOT_COMPLETED",
            "com.google.android.c2dm.permission.RECEIVE",
            ".permission.C2D_MESSAGE",
            "android.permission.VIBRATE",
},
usesFeatures =
        {
            -- If you set permissions "ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION" and "ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION" above,
            -- you may want to set up your app to not require location services as follows.
            -- Otherwise, devices that do not have location sevices (such as a GPS) will be unable
            -- to purchase this app in the app store.
            { name = "android.hardware.location", required = false },
            { name = "android.hardware.location.gps", required = false },
            { name = "android.hardware.location.network", required = false }
        },


},
}


[TOPIC: post.html]
#16

umalemon

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
umalemon
  • Enthusiast

  • 96 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hi  Rob !
 
We may release a problematic APK.
 
I have once released it without confirmation and have experienced uninstalled to many users.
 
It is undesirable to have different results each time an application is built.
Please fix the cause of this problem as soon as possible.


[TOPIC: post.html]
#17

SGS

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
SGS
  • Corona Geek

  • 1,959 posts
  • Corona SDK

The problem is with the build servers.... They know this as I reported it 2 months ago and this is a known problem.

 

Seemingly one instance is at fault which is why it is random.  It is NOT your fault.... it is a Corona build issue that they need to fix.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#18

GBF Comm

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
GBF Comm
  • Enthusiast

  • 35 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hello Rob,
 

Any news about fixing this problem with the build servers?

We have no power over the resolution of the problem, so the ball is in your court.

Thank you in advance for keeping us informed.

GBF Communication
 



[TOPIC: post.html]
#19

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

We are still looking into it. This is a pesky problem that's pretty well hidden. If you try again, it may build. I know it's annoying to try over and over.

 

But you could also switch to native builds. This gets our build servers out of the way. You don't need to use any native code, but you would need to use Xcode/Android Studio to do the builds.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#20

umalemon

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
umalemon
  • Enthusiast

  • 96 posts
  • Corona SDK

Is this problem still solved?
This problem seems to be getting worse recently.
So we have to build many times.


[TOPIC: post.html]
#21

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

We have not had any luck finding the root cause of this issue. It might be worthwhile, trying to do a native build, so our build servers are not in play. You don't have to know any native programming, just copy the default App project to a folder specific for your build. Copy your Corona folder into the folder named "Corona" inside of App and then use Xcode and/or Android Studio to build your app. There is a little more work to download the plugins and get them into your project correctly, but once it's set up it should work without issue.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#22

umalemon

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
umalemon
  • Enthusiast

  • 96 posts
  • Corona SDK

Thank you Rob. I think I will try it. Is there a detailed document on how to do that?

[TOPIC: post.html]
#23

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,253 posts
  • Enterprise

Not really. Most of the "iphone" section of build.settings would go into the Xcode manage Info.Plist and you would just have to set up the various key-value pairs, but Xcode helps you do that. For the Android things, you would edit the Manfiest.xml file and put the various key-value pairs in there.

 

You would have to set up the various identifiers (package id for android bundle id, provisioning profile, etc. for iOS) in the various tools. Both have ways to build the app. Android is pretty straightforward, under Xcode you have to make an Archive. In both cases, all of those steps are not Corona specific, so there should be plenty of tutorials online that you can find with an internet search.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#24

SGS

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
SGS
  • Corona Geek

  • 1,959 posts
  • Corona SDK

Maybe just me but I really don't think "do native builds" is an answer to why sim builds are failing.  Surely you need to fix the sim builds?

 

Sim builds are what make Corona a viable product.

 

I reported this months ago.  Maybe time to refresh the AWS clusters?



[TOPIC: post.html]
#25

GBF Comm

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
GBF Comm
  • Enthusiast

  • 35 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hello,
 
I totally agree with SGS.
 
Allow me an analogy.
If you sell a bike telling us that it can go faster in traffic jams, and finally you recognize that it can not work because of a design flaw ... I think that telling us that the solution is to put it in the trunk of our car to make the travel is not a possible solution.

With a recent build we already have to remove features from our applications because of incompatibilities between plugins. It starts to make a lot of problems, ... unresolved. The use of Corona becomes more and more complicated.



[topic_controls]
Page 1 of 2 1 2
 
[/topic_controls]