Jump to content

[TOPIC: topicViewTemplate]
[GLOBAL: userSmallPhoto]
Photo

Missing required icon file
Started by fastek2000 Sep 02 2018 10:27 AM

18 replies to this topic
[TOPIC CONTROLS]
[/TOPIC CONTROLS]
[modOptionsDropdown]
[/modOptionsDropdown]
[reputationFilter]
[TOPIC: post.html]
#1

fastek2000

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
fastek2000
  • Enthusiast

  • 56 posts
  • Corona SDK

I went through this about a year ago and now I have gone through everything that i figured back then now I am stumped again even if I copy the whole corona Image Images.xcassets folder from resources folder and I still get these 2 missing icons when submitting my app.  I have tried many different app icon generators.   Any ideas at all are welcome 
Thanks 
Rick
 
ITMS-90023: "Missing required icon file. The bundle does not contain an app icon for iPad of exactly '76x76' pixels, in .png format for iOS versions >= 7.0."
ERROR ITMS-90023: "Missing required icon file. The bundle does not contain an app icon for iPad of exactly '152x152' pixels, in .png format for iOS versions >= 7.0."
 
 


[TOPIC: post.html]
#2

peron.pierreantoine

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
peron.pierreantoine
  • Contributor

  • 124 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hi,

 

I've got the same error with, in addition to those two icons, the '120x120' and '167x167'...

 

I also copied the whole corona Image Images.xcassets folder from resources folder...



[TOPIC: post.html]
#3

agramonte

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
agramonte
  • Contributor

  • 766 posts
  • Corona SDK

Open the file (it is really a folder) in xcode and add the missing icons.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#4

fastek2000

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
fastek2000
  • Enthusiast

  • 56 posts
  • Corona SDK

Can you explain how to use Xcode to fix this I don't understand.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#5

agramonte

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
agramonte
  • Contributor

  • 766 posts
  • Corona SDK

Sure.

 

1. Open xCode go to file Open:

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.42.28 AM.png   155.68KB   1 downloads

 

2. Navigate to the folder Images.xcassets and open it:

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.42.54 AM.png   76.54KB   1 downloads

 

3. Fill in the empty boxes that you are missing. If they are not there then delete the old one and create a new one by right clicking, two tap or control click on the right panel and select the new icon option. Fill in all the boxes with your icons.

 

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.41.18 AM.png   177.91KB   1 downloads

 

 

 



[TOPIC: post.html]
#6

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 24,535 posts
  • Corona Staff

This is pretty simple.  Go to Corona and create a new project. Copy the entire Images.xassets folder from the new project to yours. Then make sure you update your build.settings with the Images.xassets line from the new project to yours. Please note, this line of code **does not** go inside the plist table, but alongside the plist table in the outer iphone table.

 

Then simply copy your icons over top of the icons inside the Images.xassets folder. You need to make sure they are 24 bit (3 - 8 bit R, G, & B channels) PNG images (no alpha channel) and are the exact size.

You should also test a submission with our icons to verify your setup and rule out issues with your PNG files.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#7

peron.pierreantoine

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
peron.pierreantoine
  • Contributor

  • 124 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hi,

 

My icons are 32 bit images.

 

Could that be the reason?

 

I converted the icon into 24 bit (but .bmp) and then converted the image I got into png but it's 32 bit again.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#8

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 24,535 posts
  • Corona Staff

Apple doesn't allow alpha channels on icons. You should be able to save them out of Photoshop without an alpha channel. And they have to be PNG's not BMPs.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#9

peron.pierreantoine

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
peron.pierreantoine
  • Contributor

  • 124 posts
  • Corona SDK

All my attempts failed again...

 

So, I tried with the Images.xassets folder given by corona. I went to the sample code folder, picked up one of the Images.xassets folder and copied it in my own project. But I always get that same error.

 

To publish one the app store, I use mac in cloud and I noticed that in the build window, in the iOS SDK section, it was written: "10.3 (UNSUPPORTED: Local iOS SDK is 11.4 which does not match)".

 

In addition, I have this message in the console log:

WARNING: issue found in build.settings: 
Sep 06 04:56:02.744 WARNING: unrecognized key: settings.iphone.plist.NSPhotoLibraryAddUsageDescription (string)
Sep 06 04:56:02.744 WARNING: unrecognized key: settings.iphone.xcassets (string)

Here is my build.settings:

settings =
{

	orientation =
	{
		default = "portrait",
	},

	plugins =
	{
        ["CoronaProvider.native.popup.social"] = { publisherId = "com.coronalabs" },
    },	

	android = 
	{
	    allowAppsReadOnlyAccessToFiles = true,
		largeHeap = true,
		usesPermissions = 
		{
		"android.permission.INTERNET",
            "android.permission.WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE",
            "android.permission.ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION",
            "android.permission.ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION",
		"android.permission.ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE",
		},
	},
	
	iphone =
    {
		xcassets = "Images.xcassets",
        plist =
        {
            UILaunchStoryboardName = "LaunchScreen",  -- Required!
            UIStatusBarHidden = true,
			CFBundleIdentifier = "com.learning.power",
			NSPhotoLibraryUsageDescription = "This app would like to access the photo library.",
            NSPhotoLibraryAddUsageDescription = "This app would like to add the photo library.",
        },
    },

}

Is there anyhting wrong with my build.settings?



[TOPIC: post.html]
#10

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 24,535 posts
  • Corona Staff

Here is a section from a build.settings file that works:

	iphone =
	{
		xcassets = "Images.xcassets",
		plist =
		{
			UIApplicationExitsOnSuspend = false,
			UIPrerenderedIcon=true,
			UIStatusBarHidden=true,
			NSCalendarsUsageDescription = "",
			NSAppTransportSecurity = { NSAllowsArbitraryLoads=true },
			NSPhotoLibraryUsageDescription = "This app does not access the photo library.",
			NSCameraUsageDescription = "This app does not use the camera.",
			UILaunchStoryboardName = "LaunchScreen",	
		}
	},

It's really hard to see what's going on in your build.settings because your indentions are off. I don't see anything obviously wrong, but sometimes I find copy/pasting from a fresh source helpful.

 

As far as the SDK mismatch goes, you have to use a version of Corona that matches the installed version SDK. What version of Corona is installed on your MacInCloud instance?

 

Rob 



[TOPIC: post.html]
#11

peron.pierreantoine

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
peron.pierreantoine
  • Contributor

  • 124 posts
  • Corona SDK

I built with your code and I did not get the error.

 

It is the 2017.3135 version.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#12

peron.pierreantoine

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
peron.pierreantoine
  • Contributor

  • 124 posts
  • Corona SDK

Again, I recieved the same email with the missing icons.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#13

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 24,535 posts
  • Corona Staff

Can you build the Hello World sample app and upload that in place of your app?

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#14

peron.pierreantoine

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
peron.pierreantoine
  • Contributor

  • 124 posts
  • Corona SDK

I updated corona on mac in cloud and I don't get the icons error anymore.

 

However, I get this error:

 

Unexpected CFBundleExecutable Key - The bundle at '/Payload/Power.app/LaunchImage/Info.plist' does not contain a bundle executable. If this bundle intentionally does not contain an executable, consider removing the CFBundleExecutable key from its Info.plist and using a CFBundlePackageType of BNDL. If this bundle is part of a third-party framework, consider contacting the developer of the framework for an update to address this issue.

 

In this "info.plist", I find the "executable" element but when I want to add the "CFBundlePackageType", I can't find anything with a similar name... I have several bundle elements but not that one.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#15

vlads

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
vlads
  • Contributor

  • 536 posts
  • Corona Staff

Hello!

It seems that one of plugins you're using is not right.

Please post your build settings. Please, do not paste it here, use a service, like https://pastebin.com.

 

Cheers!



[TOPIC: post.html]
#16

peron.pierreantoine

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
peron.pierreantoine
  • Contributor

  • 124 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hi,

 

Here is the link: https://pastebin.com/TMg8MFvF

 

But, launch image is not linked to a plugin. Would that be linked to something I did wrong with my launch image?



[TOPIC: post.html]
#17

fastek2000

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
fastek2000
  • Enthusiast

  • 56 posts
  • Corona SDK

Where can I find the hello world project to build.  I downloaded some other demo projects but I get different errors or some don't use the Images.xcassets  folder.  



[TOPIC: post.html]
#18

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 24,535 posts
  • Corona Staff

Open the Corona Simulator's "Welcome" window. The quick link to the samples is in the bottom left corner.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2018-09-07 at 3.12.59 PM copy.png   748.72KB   0 downloads

 

Then open the Getting Started/HelloWorld project.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#19

peron.pierreantoine

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
peron.pierreantoine
  • Contributor

  • 124 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hi,

 

It now all works out ok.

 

It seems like the problems were both the alpha channel and updating corona sdk.

 

Thank you very much for your help!




[topic_controls]
[/topic_controls]