Jump to content

[TOPIC: topicViewTemplate]
[GLOBAL: userSmallPhoto]
Photo

About unintended retention of app permission setting
Started by CyberCatfish Sep 01 2018 01:35 PM

No replies to this topic
permission device
[TOPIC CONTROLS]
[/TOPIC CONTROLS]
[modOptionsDropdown]
[/modOptionsDropdown]
[reputationFilter]
[TOPIC: post.html]
#1

CyberCatfish

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
CyberCatfish
  • Enthusiast

  • 58 posts
  • Corona SDK

My app uses cameras or microphones.
A confirmation dialog appears by first use immediately after installation.
If the user gives permission here, the problem does not occur.
 
The problem is when the user does not give permission.
Even after this, you can change the access right within the setting.
However, This operation seems to determine the default setting.
Even if you reinstall after deleting an app, that setting will be remembered.
It will be disallowed if you reinstall after permission by the user.
 
Can not display privilege dialog at reinstall?



[topic_controls]
[/topic_controls]

Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: permission, device