Jump to content

[TOPIC: topicViewTemplate]
[GLOBAL: userSmallPhoto]
Photo

2017.3030 Yay!
Started by roaminggamer Feb 02 2017 05:22 PM

10 replies to this topic
[TOPIC CONTROLS]
This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
[/TOPIC CONTROLS]
[modOptionsDropdown]
[/modOptionsDropdown]
[reputationFilter]
[TOPIC: post.html]
#1

roaminggamer

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
roaminggamer
  • Corona Geek

  • 5,222 posts
  • Corona SDK

  • Windows: fix issue which caused image files to be locked while project was open in the Simulator

 

I have wanted this for so long and here it is.

 

Thank you so much.

 

 

 



[TOPIC: post.html]
#2

Sphere Game Studios

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Sphere Game Studios
  • Corona Geek

  • 1,326 posts
  • Corona SDK

Another problem with 3030.  I've just compiled for Amazon and installed on my test device (set up to debug Amazon IAPs) and I got the following message and my game refuses to run...

 

9s5t8p.png

 

 

I do not reference Google play services in my build.settings.  I just sent an APK to their test service and it failed because of this message and app crash.  

 

This is not a step forward guys....  Please advise?

  plugins =
    {
      ["plugin.facebook.v4"] =
        {
          publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
          supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, android=true, ["android-kindle"]=true }
        },
      ["plugin.google.iap.v3"] =
        {
          publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
          supportedPlatforms = { android=true }
        },
      ["plugin.openssl"] =
        {
          publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
          supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, android=true, ["android-kindle"]=true }
        },
      ["plugin.notifications"] =
        {
          publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
          supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, android=true, ["android-kindle"]=true }
        },
      ["CoronaProvider.ads.vungle"] =
        {
          publisherId = "com.vungle",
          supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, android=true, ["android-kindle"]=true }
        },
      ["plugin.amazon.iap"] =
        {
          publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
          supportedPlatforms = { ["android-kindle"]=true }
        },       
      ["plugin.googleAnalytics"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
            supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, android=true, ["android-kindle"]=true }
        },
      },


[TOPIC: post.html]
#3

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 22,470 posts
  • Corona Staff

You can't use plugins that depend on Google Play features, which Google Analytics does. I also believe that Vungle is not available for Amazon either. You need to Amazon IAP on a Kindle Fire. And you must select Amazon from the build dialog.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#4

Sphere Game Studios

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Sphere Game Studios
  • Corona Geek

  • 1,326 posts
  • Corona SDK

Build 3005 has been working just fine on Amazon.  Vungle ads work but no revenue yet until they update their plugin.  (I am looking to move to mediation anyway).

 

I only moved to the GA plugin as you mentioned it a while ago.  The docs really should say it doesn't work for Amazon builds (because of the Google play services dependency) as Amazon is an important market for me.

 

I guess I'll go back to using REST as at least that is platform independent and doesn't break.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#5

Sphere Game Studios

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Sphere Game Studios
  • Corona Geek

  • 1,326 posts
  • Corona SDK

Also Rob why do I keep getting this with build 3030 when I run my project?  I have to keep restarting the Simulator (I'm using win 10).

11:27:22.821  Copyright (C) 2009-2017  C o r o n a   L a b s   I n c .
11:27:22.821  	Version: 3.0.0
11:27:22.821  	Build: 2017.3030
11:27:22.821  Platform: OUYA Console / x64 / 10.0 / Intel(R) HD Graphics 520 / 4.4.0 - Build 20.19.15.4454 / 2017.3030 / en_GB | GB | en_GB | en
11:27:22.821  Loading project from:   D:\DesignerCity
11:27:22.821  Project sandbox folder: C:\Users\adria\AppData\Local\Corona Labs\Corona Simulator\Sandbox\designercity-717101AA4E004A3E64554414A6B4B089\Documents
11:27:23.477  PluginSync: plugin com.coronalabs/plugin.google.iap.v3 needs to be updated for platform win32-sim to build number: 1128
11:27:23.477  PluginSync: downloading plugin: http://plugins.coronasphere.com/com.coronalabs/plugin.google.iap.v3/2013.1128/win32-sim/plugin.google.iap.v3.zip
11:27:23.477  ERROR: Runtime error
11:27:23.477  ?:0: attempt to concatenate global 'clientCatalogFilename' (a nil value)
11:27:23.477  stack traceback:
11:27:23.477  	[C]: ?
11:27:23.477  	?: in function 'UpdateClientCatalog'
11:27:23.477  	?: in function 'downloadPlugin'
11:27:23.477  	?: in function 'handleManifestDownload'
11:27:23.477  	?: in function <?:613>
11:27:23.509  ERROR: Runtime error
11:27:23.509  ?:0: attempt to concatenate global 'clientCatalogFilename' (a nil value)
11:27:23.509  stack traceback:
11:27:23.509  	[C]: ?
11:27:23.509  	?: in function 'UpdateClientCatalog'
11:27:23.509  	?: in function 'findPluginToDownloadFromServerCatalog'
11:27:23.509  	?: in function 'handleManifestDownload'
11:27:23.509  	?: in function <?:613>
11:27:23.524  PluginSync: plugin com.coronalabs/plugin.facebook.v4 needs to be updated for platform win32-sim to build number: 2932
11:27:23.524  PluginSync: downloading plugin: http://plugins.coronasphere.com/com.coronalabs/plugin.facebook.v4/2016.2932/win32-sim/plugin.facebook.v4.zip
11:27:23.524  ERROR: Runtime error
11:27:23.524  ?:0: attempt to concatenate global 'clientCatalogFilename' (a nil value)
11:27:23.524  stack traceback:
11:27:23.524  	[C]: ?
11:27:23.524  	?: in function 'UpdateClientCatalog'
11:27:23.524  	?: in function 'downloadPlugin'
11:27:23.524  	?: in function 'handleManifestDownload'
11:27:23.524  	?: in function <?:613>
11:27:23.540  PluginSync: plugin com.coronalabs/plugin.amazon.iap needs to be updated for platform win32-sim to build number: 2731
11:27:23.540  PluginSync: downloading plugin: http://plugins.coronasphere.com/com.coronalabs/plugin.amazon.iap/2013.2731/win32-sim/plugin.amazon.iap.zip
11:27:23.540  ERROR: Runtime error
11:27:23.540  ?:0: attempt to concatenate global 'clientCatalogFilename' (a nil value)
11:27:23.540  stack traceback:
11:27:23.540  	[C]: ?
11:27:23.540  	?: in function 'UpdateClientCatalog'
11:27:23.540  	?: in function 'downloadPlugin'
11:27:23.540  	?: in function 'handleManifestDownload'
11:27:23.540  	?: in function <?:613>
11:27:23.587  PluginSync: plugin com.coronalabs/plugin.notifications needs to be updated for platform win32-sim to build number: 2542
11:27:23.587  PluginSync: downloading plugin: http://plugins.coronasphere.com/com.coronalabs/plugin.notifications/2015.2542/win32-sim/plugin.notifications.zip
11:27:23.587  ERROR: Runtime error
11:27:23.587  ?:0: attempt to concatenate global 'clientCatalogFilename' (a nil value)
11:27:23.587  stack traceback:
11:27:23.587  	[C]: ?
11:27:23.587  	?: in function 'UpdateClientCatalog'
11:27:23.587  	?: in function 'downloadPlugin'
11:27:23.587  	?: in function 'handleManifestDownload'
11:27:23.587  	?: in function <?:613>
11:27:23.587  PluginSync: plugin com.coronalabs/plugin.openssl needs to be updated for platform win32-sim to build number: 2883
11:27:23.587  PluginSync: downloading plugin: http://plugins.coronasphere.com/com.coronalabs/plugin.openssl/2016.2883/win32-sim/plugin.openssl.zip
11:27:23.587  ERROR: Runtime error
11:27:23.587  ?:0: attempt to concatenate global 'clientCatalogFilename' (a nil value)
11:27:23.587  stack traceback:
11:27:23.587  	[C]: ?
11:27:23.587  	?: in function 'UpdateClientCatalog'
11:27:23.587  	?: in function 'downloadPlugin'
11:27:23.587  	?: in function 'handleManifestDownload'
11:27:23.587  	?: in function <?:613>



[TOPIC: post.html]
#6

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 22,470 posts
  • Corona Staff

Can you drop back to 3028 or earlier and see if this changes anything?

 

As far as doc's saying GA isn't available to Amazon, it sort of does. The "Platforms" at the top of the docs says: Anrdroid, iOS. And the supportedPlatforms line in the example build.settings doesn't include the ["android-kindle"] entry.

 

Now all that said, Amazon supports two kinds of Android deployments. They sell standard Android apps through their store that can be used on the stock android devices they sell. These devices may ship with Google Play and can use plugins that require Google Play to be installed. In this case you would build for Google and submit to Amazon.

 

Apps go through a two step approval process. The first is for the general Android service. The second is a more restrictive test for things that work on the Kindle Fire family of devices.  This is where you have to be more restrictive since these devices will never have Google Play on them.

 

If you want to target the Kindle Fire devices then you have to limit your plugins.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#7

Sphere Game Studios

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Sphere Game Studios
  • Corona Geek

  • 1,326 posts
  • Corona SDK

I've tried 3005 and 3012 and there are no plugin errors that stop my app loading in the simulator.  I've removed the GA plugin and am using the REST API via network:request().  I had hoped the GA plugin would use the same mechanism so it would work on all Android devices.  Actually, how does it work on iOS as that won't have Google Play services installed?

 

App has now passed Amazon's automated device testing (which is brilliant technology!) and should be approved by 10am tomorrow.

 

My friend (who does iOS builds for me using latest Mac and xCode) also couldn't build with 3030 and reverted to 3012 to compile for iOS.

 

This was in the log

Jan 31 11:23:49.391 Analyzing plugins...
Jan 31 11:23:49.409 Found native plugin: /Users/adrianmulhall/Documents/Build/DesignerCity.app/.build/CoronaProvider.ads.vungle
Jan 31 11:23:49.410 Found native plugin: /Users/adrianmulhall/Documents/Build/DesignerCity.app/.build/plugin.facebook.v4
Jan 31 11:23:49.431 Found native plugin: /Users/adrianmulhall/Documents/Build/DesignerCity.app/.build/plugin.notifications
Jan 31 11:23:49.431 Found native plugin: /Users/adrianmulhall/Documents/Build/DesignerCity.app/.build/plugin.openssl
                        Done.
                    
                    Analyzing Lua plugins...
                    +++ examining Lua plugin: /Users/adrianmulhall/Documents/Build/DesignerCity.app/.build/CoronaProvider.ads.vungle/lua/lua_51/
Jan 31 11:23:49.431 ERROR: Builder failed: /Users/adrianmulhall/Documents/Build/DesignerCity.app/.build/libtemplate/Builder.lua:125: attempt to index local 'attributes' (a nil value)
Jan 31 11:23:49.432 BUILD ERROR: There was a problem linking the app.

Not sure if it is related?  Ended up having to use 3012 for all platforms as this seems stable.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#8

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 22,470 posts
  • Corona Staff

The iOS SDK and the Android SDK are different SDKs. Google must have built in the features they need from Google Play into the iOS version.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#9

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 22,470 posts
  • Corona Staff

Can you start a new thread with that question?

 

Thanks,

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#10

Sphere Game Studios

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Sphere Game Studios
  • Corona Geek

  • 1,326 posts
  • Corona SDK

[TOPIC: post.html]
#11

Perry Clarke

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Perry Clarke
  • Moderator

  • 850 posts
  • Corona Staff

The bug which resulted in the build error "attempt to index local 'attributes' (a nil value)" is fixed in Daily Build CoronaSDK 2017.3032




[topic_controls]
[/topic_controls]