Jump to content

[TOPIC: topicViewTemplate]
[GLOBAL: userSmallPhoto]
Photo

Appnext error when loading ads
Started by Itaychen96 Dec 26 2016 07:15 AM

11 replies to this topic
ads appnext error loading ads .load()
[TOPIC CONTROLS]
This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
[/TOPIC CONTROLS]
[modOptionsDropdown]
[/modOptionsDropdown]
[reputationFilter]
[TOPIC: post.html]
#1

Itaychen96

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Itaychen96
  • Enthusiast

  • 58 posts
  • Corona SDK

I am facing issues implementing appnext into my app..

getting those error messages when loading appnext ads while testing on actual device:

 

**

I/Corona  ( 7371): Received adError for 14061fdc-5079-40b3-9f1f-bbb1caab9931_rewarded with message: Response error {"rnd": [{"cb":"3"}]}

I/Corona  ( 7371): Received adError for 8ae4a61d-29fe-4617-865a-a9441832aed6_fullscreen with message: Error loading video
**
I'll paste the relevant code down here hope you could help me fix this issue...
 

build.settings:

android =
{
googlePlayGamesAppId = "**",
usesPermissions =
{
            "android.permission.INTERNET",
            "android.permission.ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE",
            "android.permission.ACCESS_WIFI_STATE",
            "com.android.vending.CHECK_LICENSE",
},
},
    plugins =
   {
     ["CoronaProvider.gameNetwork.google"] =
   {
     publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
   },
        ["plugin.google.play.services"] =
        {
          publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
          supportedPlatforms = { android=true }
        },
        ["plugin.appnext"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.appnext",
            supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, android=true }
        },
    },
 

main.lua:

local appnext = require( "plugin.appnext" );


local function adListener( event )
    print( "Received " .. event.event .. " for " .. event.adKey .. " with message: " .. event.message );
end


-- Initialize the Appnext plugin
appnext.init( adListener );


-- Create your ads
local interstitialPlacementID
local fullscreenPlacementID
local rewardedPlacementID


local platform = system.getInfo( "platformName" )
if ( platform == "iPhone OS" ) then
    interstitialPlacementID = "YOUR_IOS_INTERSTITIAL_PLACEMENT_ID"
    fullscreenPlacementID = "YOUR_IOS_FULLSCREEN_PLACEMENT_ID"
    rewardedPlacementID = "YOUR_IOS_REWARDED_PLACEMENT_ID"
elseif ( platform == "Android" ) then
    interstitialPlacementID = "5a97df9c-6a50-45a3-91da-caab9d475e67"
    fullscreenPlacementID = "8ae4a61d-29fe-4617-865a-a9441832aed6"
    rewardedPlacementID = "14061fdc-5079-40b3-9f1f-bbb1caab9931"
end


local interstitialConfig = {
    SkipText = "Close Ad",
    CreativeType = "video"
}


local videoConfig = {
    ShowClose = true,
    CloseDelay = 5.5
}


local interstitialAdKey = appnext.createAd( "interstitial", interstitialPlacementID, interstitialConfig )
local fullscreenAdKey = appnext.createAd( "fullscreen", fullscreenPlacementID, videoConfig )
local rewardedAdKey = appnext.createAd( "rewarded", rewardedPlacementID )


appnext.loadAd( fullscreenAdKey )
appnext.loadAd( rewardedAdKey )


if ( appnext.adIsLoaded( interstitialAdKey ) ) then
    appnext.showAd( interstitialAdKey )
end
testing this on Xiaomi Redmi 3 note
 
Thanks,
Itay


[TOPIC: post.html]
#2

Itaychen96

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Itaychen96
  • Enthusiast

  • 58 posts
  • Corona SDK

I didnt load the interstitial ad before showing it.. after changing that it gets me a "no ads" error only at the first time when trying to show, next time it restarts the app.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#3

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,400 posts
  • Enterprise

Are there more messages in your device's console log?

 

You may want to run "adb logcat" with no extra command line parameters to get more messages. If you're only filtering on Corona then you may be missing relevant messages from other activities.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#4

Itaychen96

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Itaychen96
  • Enthusiast

  • 58 posts
  • Corona SDK

I've been told that Corona Labs integration tool is currently not supported for Android SDK.. thats why I'm having trouble displaying Appnext ads.

 

Thanks for replying,

Itay



[TOPIC: post.html]
#5

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,400 posts
  • Enterprise

Can you explain this further? Who said this? In what context is being said. 

 

As far as I know Appnext should work just fine.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#6

Itaychen96

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Itaychen96
  • Enthusiast

  • 58 posts
  • Corona SDK

Unfortunatly I deleted the conversation with one of Appnext support group..

I asked her why when I am trying to load Appnext ads it always send me "no ads" error messages. she told me that - "Corona Labs integration tool is currently not supported for Android SDK due to compatibility". I picked another ad provider instead.

 

Itay



[TOPIC: post.html]
#7

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,400 posts
  • Enterprise

I've asked an engineer to look in to this.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#8

christian.zoror

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
christian.zoror
  • Observer

  • 25 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hello Rob,

 

Any news about this ?

 

I am currently testing appnext on my android terminal and get the exact same message when trying to show the ad:

"Received adError for someNumberID_interstitial with message: no ads"

 

Does it means that It actually worked but can't display nothing as there is nothing to display ? :o



[TOPIC: post.html]
#9

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 26,400 posts
  • Enterprise

Yes, it worked, but there were no ads to show.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#10

Dev-Ze.rocks

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Dev-Ze.rocks
  • Contributor

  • 213 posts
  • Corona SDK

I can confirm that Appnext is NOT working with Corona on Android.

 

I just created a new App in the Appnext panel, used their example App (https://www.appnext.com/plugins/coronaTestApp.zip) and pasted my ad ids there.

 

This is the complete log:

01-26 20:57:45.754 21162 21175 V Corona  : > Class.forName: network.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.754 21162 21175 V Corona  : < Class.forName: network.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.754 21162 21175 V Corona  : Loading via reflection: network.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.762 21162 21175 I Corona  : Platform: Moto G (4) / ARM Neon / 6.0.1 / Adreno (TM) 405 / OpenGL ES 3.1 V@139.0 (GIT@I1b38baa288) / 2017.3025 / English | US | en_US | en
01-26 20:57:45.779 21162 21175 V Corona  : > Class.forName: shared.google.play.services.base.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.780 21162 21175 V Corona  : < Class.forName: shared.google.play.services.base.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.780 21162 21175 V Corona  : Loading via reflection: shared.google.play.services.base.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.813 21162 21175 V Corona  : > Class.forName: CoronaProvider.licensing.google.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.813 21162 21175 V Corona  : < Class.forName: CoronaProvider.licensing.google.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.816 21162 21175 V Corona  : Loading via reflection: CoronaProvider.licensing.google.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.825 21162 21175 V Corona  : > Class.forName: plugin.appnext.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.825 21162 21175 V Corona  : < Class.forName: plugin.appnext.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.826 21162 21175 V Corona  : Loading via reflection: plugin.appnext.LuaLoader
01-26 20:57:45.873 21162 21175 I Corona  : show scene now.
01-26 20:57:45.874 21162 21175 I Corona  : show scene now.
01-26 20:57:52.037 21162 21175 I Corona  : Received adLoaded for 342068f9-0810-4d19-81b8-1e6fd4a11a93_interstitial with message
01-26 20:58:01.166 21162 21175 I Corona  : Received adError for 342068f9-0810-4d19-81b8-1e6fd4a11a93_interstitial with message no ads
01-26 20:58:06.575 21162 21175 I Corona  : Received adError for d4706f6f-75ce-45a7-9e1c-3ccd32997c23_fullscreen with message Error loading video
01-26 20:58:12.616 21162 21175 I Corona  : Received adError for c93a6759-8bff-4e62-a87c-754a075b86cc_rewarded with message Error loading video

I was told by Appnext that there are plenty of Ads for my region (Brazil, Sao Paulo) and on iOS it is actually working just fine.

 

I lost already quite some time trying to implement this plugin and/or waiting for an update, but it seems that Appnext (or Corona?) has no interest in resolving this problem :(

Might this be related to the fact that this Ads plugin is free?

 

Felix



[TOPIC: post.html]
#11

ingemar_cl

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
ingemar_cl
  • Contributor

  • 673 posts
  • Alumni

The Appnext plugin is developed by Appnext themselves. They are working on a new version of the plugin.

[TOPIC: post.html]
#12

Dev-Ze.rocks

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Dev-Ze.rocks
  • Contributor

  • 213 posts
  • Corona SDK


[topic_controls]
[/topic_controls]