Jump to content

[TOPIC: topicViewTemplate]
[GLOBAL: userSmallPhoto]
Photo

iTunes Connect: Processing stopped for build an app.
Started by iyoda May 31 2016 11:41 AM

237 replies to this topic
tvos
[TOPIC CONTROLS]
« Page 9 of 10 7 8 9 10
This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
[/TOPIC CONTROLS]
[modOptionsDropdown]
[/modOptionsDropdown]
[reputationFilter]
[TOPIC: post.html]
#201

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

I just submitted with 2151 and Apple accepted it. I'm wondering if maybe you have a plugin in common that might be causing the issue. Can you both provide a list of your plugins?

 

Please post your build.settings please.

 

Thanks

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#202

DirkJ

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
DirkJ
  • Observer

  • 18 posts
  • Corona SDK

Here is my plugin list. I think the first two could be the problem.

 

Thanks for you help.

plugins =
    {
        -- key is the name passed to Lua's 'require()'
        ["CoronaProvider.native.popup.social"] =
        {
            -- required
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
        },
        
        ["facebook"] =
        {
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
            supportedPlatforms = { iphone=true, ["iphone-sim"]=true },
        },
        
        ["plugin.zip"] =
        {
            -- required
            publisherId = "com.coronalabs",
        },  
    },


[TOPIC: post.html]
#203

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

Can you try to use the V4 facebook plugin?

 

https://docs.coronalabs.com/plugin/facebook-v4/index.html

 

Just to see if it's the plugin causing the problem?

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#204

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

Thanks @ChunkyApps. The request was really specific to @Krystian6 and @DirkJ. They are claiming they are getting the fail error, not the "reprocessing" message. They have similar text but are drastically different. If you're building and submitting fine with 2948 or later, no need to respond. I'm trying to track down their two odd occurrences.

 

Thanks

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#205

DirkJ

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
DirkJ
  • Observer

  • 18 posts
  • Corona SDK

@Rob

 

No success with Facebook v4.

I removed every single plugin with no success.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#206

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

@DirkJ, Go to your console log window for the simulator and press CMD-K to clear it. Go back to the simulator windows and build for shipping to the app store. When that's complete go back to the console window and while holding down ALT/OPTION click on the Gear icon in the bottom left corner. In the popup there is a "Send log to Corona Support". Do that so we can get an idea what's going on.

 

Thanks

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#207

DirkJ

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
DirkJ
  • Observer

  • 18 posts
  • Corona SDK

@Rob

 

I send the log to Corona.

 

Thanks Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#208

smt2

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
smt2
  • Observer

  • 1 posts
  • Corona SDK

I was able to upload my app to the app store, but when it got there it was marked with a red exclamation mark and an error message of "ITC.app.preReleaseBuild.errors.processingFailed".

 

I then updated Corona (now 2016.2949) and xcode (now 8.0 (8A218a)) and I now get email from Apple saying:

 

---

This app attempts to access privacy-sensitive data without a usage description. The app's Info.plist must contain an NSPhotoLibraryUsageDescription key with a string value explaining to the user how the app uses this data.

This app attempts to access privacy-sensitive data without a usage description. The app's Info.plist must contain an NSCameraUsageDescription key with a string value explaining to the user how the app uses this data.

---

 

I am not trying to use the photo library or the camera. I am not using any plugins.

 

I built and uploaded the same app with no code change - just some different images - on 5th of September and it uploaded fine. This was with older versions of Corona, Xcode and ios.

 

cheers,

 

Steve



[TOPIC: post.html]
#209

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

This is a change Apple is requiring. Even though you're not using the camera/photo library, Apple's automatic scan is finding the libraries in our core.  They made the change on Sept. 7 when they turned on iOS 10 submissions.

 

Simply add them to your plist table:

tvos = {

    plist = {
      NSCalendarsUsageDescription = "Not used by this app",
      NSPhotoLibraryUsageDescription = "Not used by this app",
      NSCameraUsageDescription = "Not used by this app"
    }
}

Apple is checking for empty strings and the word "test" at least during their auto check.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#210

Saco

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Saco
  • Observer

  • 22 posts
  • Corona SDK

Last week I have successfully published an app with version 2948 (after the thinning error), but since last Friday I'm getting the error again. I've updated to version 2961, still getting this:

 

While processing your iOS app, errors occurred in the app thinning process, and your app couldn’t be thinned. If your app contains bitcode, bitcode processing may have failed. Because of these errors, this build of your app will not be able to be submitted for review or placed on the App Store.

 

How can I fix this?



[TOPIC: post.html]
#211

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

I'm looking in to it.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#212

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

What plugins are you using? Can you post your build.settings?

 

Thanks

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#213

Saco

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Saco
  • Observer

  • 22 posts
  • Corona SDK

Thanks for looking into this, I'm not using plugins for this project. This is my build.settings:

 

settings = 
{
orientation =
{
   default = "landscapeRight",
supported = { "landscapeLeft", "landscapeRight" },
},
window = {
enableCloseButton = true,
enableMinimizeButton = true,
enableMaximizeButton = true, 
defaultMode = "normal",
resizable = true,
titleText =
{
default = "Verne - In wrâldreis yn 80 dagen",
}, 
    },
    plugins =
    {
 
    }, 
iphone =
{
plist =
{
UIApplicationExitsOnSuspend = false,
CFBundleIconFiles =
{
"Icon-40.png",
"Icon-40@2x.png",
"Icon-40@3x.png",
"Icon-60.png",
"Icon-60@2x.png",
"Icon-60@3x.png",
"Icon-72.png",
"Icon-72@2x.png",
"Icon-76.png",
"Icon-76@2x.png",
"Icon-83.5@2x.png",
"Icon-Small-50.png",
"Icon-Small-50@2x.png",
"Icon-Small.png",
"Icon-Small@2x.png",
"Icon-Small@3x.png",
"Icon.png",
"Icon@2x.png"
 
}, 
UIAppFonts =
   {
"Font_Cabrito_NorReg.otf", 
"Font_Cabrito_NorDem.otf",
"Font_GravitasOne.ttf", 
},
},
},
    android =
    {
        usesPermissions =
        {
 
        },
    }, 
}



[TOPIC: post.html]
#214

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

Interesting, I just submitted an app to Apple to test this with 2951 and I didn't have an issue. I'll try installing 2961 and repeat the process, but Apple passed my app.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#215

chungnguyen1926

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
chungnguyen1926
  • Observer

  • 7 posts
  • Corona SDK

Interesting, I just submitted an app to Apple to test this with 2951 and I didn't have an issue. I'll try installing 2961 and repeat the process, but Apple passed my app.

 

Rob

 

I also submit with 2948, Apple passed it (Admob plugin only)



[TOPIC: post.html]
#216

DirkJ

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
DirkJ
  • Observer

  • 18 posts
  • Corona SDK

But where is the difference? I cannot submit and have the same problem like Saco.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#217

chungnguyen1926

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
chungnguyen1926
  • Observer

  • 7 posts
  • Corona SDK

But where is the difference? I cannot submit and have the same problem like Saco.

 

Did you try submit a simple Hello app to Apple? Try this, if you still get same issue, check carefully your Corona version (need start from 2948) or delete all Corona and re-install, try build simple Hello and submit.

 

(I'm using Corona 2948, XCode 7.3.1, Application Loader 3.5 and Mac OS EI Capital)



[TOPIC: post.html]
#218

DirkJ

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
DirkJ
  • Observer

  • 18 posts
  • Corona SDK

Good idea.



[TOPIC: post.html]
#219

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

Actually this brings up a really good point.... When you install a "Public" Corona SDK build on a Mac it goes to:

 

/Applications/CoronaSDK

 

When you install a daily build, say 2961, it goes to:

 

/Applications/CoronaSDK-2961

 

This way you can have multiple versions of Corona for whatever reason. You can verify the version # of Corona SDK by going to the top menu bar and clicking on "Corona Simulator" and then "About Corona Simulator" from the drop-down menu. Or alternatively you can look in your console log for this line:

 

Platform: iPhone / x86_64 / 10.11.6 / Intel HD Graphics 4000 OpenGL Engine / 2.1 INTEL-10.14.73 / 2016.2951 / en | US | en_US | en

 

Of course your values are likely to be different based on your OS, hardware and such. But you're looking for the: 2016.2951 part to get the version number. You can see from my copy/paste I'm running 2951. You need to be running 2948 or later, through I would go later because we've fixed quite a few things since then and you get the full iOS 10 SDK as an option for those using Xcode 8.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#220

DirkJ

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
DirkJ
  • Observer

  • 18 posts
  • Corona SDK

Does Corona save any data somewhere else on the Mac I could delete before reinstall it?



[TOPIC: post.html]
#221

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

All of your preferences are stored in a plist file but nothing there should affect the problem you're seeing. We almost never tell users to wholesale delete the plist. Let's save that step until you verify your corona build.

 

Rob



[TOPIC: post.html]
#222

DirkJ

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
DirkJ
  • Observer

  • 18 posts
  • Corona SDK

My version is 2954:

 

Platform: iPhone / x86_64 / 10.11.6 / Intel Iris OpenGL Engine / 2.1 INTEL-10.14.73 / 2016.2954 / de | DE | de_DE | de



[TOPIC: post.html]
#223

Saco

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Saco
  • Observer

  • 22 posts
  • Corona SDK

Mine is 2961

 

Platform: iPad / x86_64 / 10.11.2 / NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M OpenGL Engine / 2.1 NVIDIA-10.8.14 310.42.15f01 / 2016.2961 / nl | NL | nl_NL | nl



[TOPIC: post.html]
#224

Saco

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Saco
  • Observer

  • 22 posts
  • Corona SDK

Hmm, when I submit the HelloWorld sample app it's being accepted by Apple...



[TOPIC: post.html]
#225

Rob Miracle

[GLOBAL: userInfoPane.html]
Rob Miracle
  • Moderator

  • 25,527 posts
  • Enterprise

Engineering is asking to see your Info.plist file. To get this, you will need to unpack the .ipa file that Corona built and output. Using the Mac's Finder navigate to where your .ipa file was written. Rename it to have a .zip extension. Double-click on it to "Uncompress" it. Then open the "Payload" folder. Next right-click on the app name and chose "Show Package Contents". In that folder youshould fine a file named Info.plist. 

 

From the forums, use the Report a bug link at the top of the page, fill out the forum and attached the Info.plist to it.

 

Thanks

Rob




[topic_controls]
« Page 9 of 10 7 8 9 10
 
[/topic_controls]